Peak Kia Colorado Springs

2018 Kia Stinger Preview in Colorado Springs, CO

 Thumb

Introducing a new model into the world is a big deal – and we at Peak Kia of Colorado Springs are ecstatic to introduce the 2018 Kia Stinger! This GT Concept Car will be on sale later in 2017 after a warm reception at the 2017 North American International Auto Show. If you’re interested in getting to know more about this fastback sports sedan, give us a call at 719-493-9626 to speak with a knowledgeable member of our staff.

Years of fine-tuning have gone into the 2018 Stinger by chief design officer Peter Shreyer and his team in Frankfurt. To embody the total gran turismo package, each detail was obsessed over for aerodynamics, athleticism, and elegance. Features such as the long wheelbase and four oval exhaust pipes add a glamorous uniqueness to the 2018 Stinger that you just won’t find elsewhere. Underneath the sleek sheet metal, there are two engine options available and both will offer excitement on every drive you take. The standard 2.0-liter turbocharged 4-cylinder option generates a commanding 255 horsepower and 260 lb.-ft. of torque, while the 3.3-liter twin-turbo V6 proudly pumps out a massive 365 horsepower and 276 lb.-ft. of torque. Both are married to an 8-speed automatic transmission that provides responsive, smooth gear shifts, and complements both the RWD and AWD models equally.

The staggered 19-inch alloy wheels on the Stinger provide the sporty ride you crave while cruising down I-25, while the Brembo® vented disc brakes are capable of bringing all of that incredible power to halt when you finally decide to stop. On the inside, you’ll appreciate the luxurious minimalistic tone of the cabin. Sink into the available supple Nappa seats and available adjustable bolsters allow you to set the perfect amount of support with ease.

When you have this much athletic ability, this much prowess, it’s important to have adequate peace of mind wherever you may roam. The Stinger can be had with an array of advanced driver-assist features that will let you wander without worry. The Blind Spot Detection and Lane-Keep Assist1 will help on day-to-day adventures down the highway, giving you the all-clear to change lanes, as well as keep you on your intended path. The Advanced Smart Cruise Control2 will give your foot and ankle a break when you’re in it for the long haul, and the Forward Collision Assistance3 and Autonomous Emergency Braking4 are there for the unpredictable moments. There will be an all-new safety feature on the Stinger, as well, the Driver Attention Alert (DAA), which will let you know if you should take a short reprieve from your duties behind the wheel.

Finding out more than what’s spoken about here in our 2018 Kia Stinger preview in Colorado Springs, CO, is as easy as paying us a visit at Peak Kia of Colorado Springs! We’re conveniently located at 1460 Auto Mall Loop, right down the street from the Chapel Hills Mall. If you’d like to reserve one of these amazing fastbacks as your own, we hope you’ll consider us. We offer a no-pressure, family-friendly buying environment to go with our competitive pricing. Don’t hesitate to swing by!


2018 Kia Stinger Preview in Colorado Springs, CO

The Interior of the 2018 Stinger!Top Photo: 2018 Kia Stinger equipped with the V6 engine


Contact Information


Sales Hours

719-493-9626
Monday 8:30 am - 8:30 pm
Tuesday 8:30 am - 8:30 pm
Wednesday 8:30 am - 8:30 pm
Thursday 8:30 am - 8:30 pm
Friday 8:30 am - 8:30 pm
Saturday 8:30 am - 7:30 pm
Sunday Closed

Dealership Information


Testimonials

Andy Zack
GOOGLE
August 12, 2017

My wife and I went to Peak Kia today. Had a wonderful experience from start to finish, greeted warmly; Taylor, Lee, Lisa and others were super helpful, Taylor as the Sales Consultant - friendly, informative, efficient - Lee took our rental car back to Enterprise while we were waiting - Coffee and Snack bar available - the showroom was warm, clean, and peaceful. Can't say enough good things - thanks Peak Kia for our great lease deal and your super service

Mike Krayer
GOOGLE
July 31, 2017

We had a great cay-buying experience here. Both Bruce (Sales Associate) and Jeremiah (Sales Manager) were very knowledgeable and helpful. No pressure at any point to and ready to assist the entire time.

melina Baez
GOOGLE
July 27, 2017

Brought my first car from them and the experience was great and quick I definitely will recommend this place to friends and family :)) carl was our salesman and he was great even though we smashed his finger in a car door. Jeff the manager was also a big help as well!

Very helpful and not pushy at all

CARS
July 24, 2017

Had many great conversations with their sales people. None of them have been pushy even when we said the time to buy was not right for the time being. They have continue to help with our search for the perfect jeep that will fit our needs.

Lonnie Lynne Hanley
GOOGLE
July 19, 2017

Friendly sale's people, they listen to what you want, don't try to force you.

Jessica Lawson
GOOGLE
July 16, 2017

I purchased a vehicle here a couple of years ago, and I feel like I was taken advantage of on a warranty and maintenance plan. I was like 8K upside down in the car. I brought it in yesterday to see what my options were. Management had changed since I bought it, and they worked really hard to make it right. I walked out with a new car and no negative equity. I'm very happy with my experience there. I feel like they are all very honest people who want to do right by their customers so they keep coming back.

James Hake
GOOGLE
July 13, 2017

Service is great, i feel like they actually care.

Darleen Herrera
GOOGLE
June 27, 2017

New 2017 Sorento

CARS
June 23, 2017

Transmission went out on our van heading home on a Friday afternoon and limped it to the dealer. Left the van for a diagnostic and they gave me a loaner vehicle as I had work the following morning. Went back that Monday and had by far the easiest car buying experience of my life. Friendly, attentive staff all the way around. And they were very thorough in explaining all options when it came down to paperwork time. Son will need his first car soon and I will absolutely be going back here. Highly recommend going here if your looking for a new vehicle.

Reagan Ward
GOOGLE
June 20, 2017
R. Morrow
GOOGLE
May 25, 2017

Buying the car was fun tho it took a little longer than foretold which is no problem as I am overall happy with the experience. However, I began to lose faith when I tried for some time to get a spare key for my car. It wasn't so much getting the key as it was getting someone to return my phone call when I needed info. Every time I called, I could never reach anyone I needed to but I was kindly asked to leave my name and number. Well, let's just say that after a while, every time I was told to leave my info, I knew it was the kiss of death for my quest. Even my new rep (my previous one moved) failed to return my call, despite having mentioned wanting to trade in my 2008 Jeep Commander to purchase another vehicle. Enter Service Dept and Alita... I called in hopes of scheduling the making the spare and getting my oil change. I was transferred from desk to desk until I finally landed in the Service Dept. I spoke with Allen and, again, my info was taken down as it was after 5.He told me his Service person would return my call. Of course, I was already disillusioned as I knew what that meant. Today, as I sat in my office, I began to read Peak KIA reviews to see if this was common. To my surprise, I receive a call from Alita. We spoke of oil change times on Thursday which also happens to be the day the "key man" is around. At one point, she mentioned he was there and I could get, at least, my key done today. Happily I rushed over. I was on a time crunch and Ali graciously offered to try and get it done asap. I sat thinking I'd be there for a while when Ali came around the corner and told me I was done. I looked around expecting cameras and people pointing and laughing because the joke was on me. But no... Ali came thru with flying colors. The woman is as efficient as she is pretty! And that is "very"! 'Faith Restored' by Alita. Honorable mention goes to Martin, the finance guy who made getting my wallet pillaged tons of fun. And Jeff, the head honcho, who worked with me to get the deal done. Thanks guys!

Ralph McCoy
GOOGLE
May 21, 2017

Friendly staff, quick response to your questions. Good Service department with knowledgeable agents.

Love this dealership

CARS
May 3, 2017

The whole dealership is so nice, from the front desk, salespeople to the managers. And I loved it, that it was no problem to bring in my Dog, even on a test drive No problem! We both felt really comfortable.

Lou Pisciotta
GOOGLE
May 2, 2017
Stephen Martin
GOOGLE
May 2, 2017

I was very happy with my visit to this Kia dealer. Gave me the best service I have ever had at a car dealership. My car dealers name was Shawn Thorne, great guy and was dedicated to getting me my perfect car.

Brad P
GOOGLE
April 29, 2017
Read More

 

1.  Blind Spot Detection is not a substitute for safe driving, and may not detect all objects around vehicle. Always drive safely and use caution.

2. See dealer for details. 

3. The Forward Collision Warning System is not a substitute for proper and safe driving. Always drive safely and use caution. The Forward Collision Warning System may not detect every object in the vehicle’s direction of travel.

4. Autonomous Emergency Braking is not a substitute for proper and safe driving. Always drive safely and use caution. The Forward Collision Warning System may not detect every object in the vehicle’s direction of travel.