Peak Kia Colorado Springs

2018 Kia Stinger Preview near Castle Rock, CO

 Thumb

2018 Kia Stinger Preview near Castle Rock, CO*Vehicle shown above is a 2018 Kia Stinger pre-production model.

Coming in hot as one of our favorite Kia vehicles yet is the 2018 Stinger, with its awe-inspiring design that won two prestigious awards in the North American International Auto Show. Recognized as Best in Show by cars.com* and presented with the EyesOn Design award for Production Car Design Excellence*, the Stinger is so much more than you can possibly imagine. The specs aren’t definite yet, but we at Peak Kia of Colorado Springs wanted to give you a sneak-preview of this luxury sedan before it hits our showroom floor! Stop in as soon as it’s available to get behind the wheel.

From under the hood of the Stinger rumbles its standard 2.0L turbocharged 4-cylinder engine, ready to churn out 255 horsepower and 260 lb.-ft. of torque with the first pump of the pedal. This powertrain is equipped with an 8-speed automatic transmission, which comes equipped with five drive modes to enhance your steering feel and change up the way you cruise on the daily. If you want a little more excitement on your morning commutes, opt for the 3.3L twin-turbo V6 engine. Boasting a marvelous 365 horsepower and 376 lb.-ft. of torque, the 2018 Stinger is a wonder to behold out on the road. Thanks to the available AWD system, Dynamic Torque Vectoring Control is integrated without a second thought to ensure your stability on every drive.

Though it’s obvious the Stinger is designed with high performance in mind, this vehicle is also a family-friendly ride with its inclusion of Kia Drive Wise safety systems. Integrated with Kia’s first Driver Attention Alert1, the Stinger senses when you are drowsy or distracted and sends an audible alert and a warning in the instrument panel to keep you on track. Thanks to Lane Keep Assist2 and Advanced Smart Cruise Control2 equipped, you will always remain on your intended course without colliding with the vehicle ahead or on either side of you. Blind Spot Detection comes in handy for those long highway drives, while Autonomous Emergency Braking2 is sure to bring you to a full halt whenever you need the extra assistance.

When you’re in the driver’s seat of the Kia Stinger, enjoying all of its luxurious interior amenities, onlookers will be drooling over this vehicle’s upscale exterior. With its eye-catching tiger-nose front grille and LED headlamps leading the way on every commute, you’ll find yourself catching stares from other drivers at the Stinger’s grandeur. Leave them all behind without backward glance to let them take in the quad chrome finishers and the squinted LED taillamps. Thanks to the gorgeous and resilient Brembo®3 disc brakes boldly equipped onto the Stinger’s wheels, you’re sure to stop in style on a dime.

After a firsthand look at this 2018 Kia Stinger preview near Castle Rock, CO, you must be itching to slide into the driver’s seat of this spectacular luxury sedan. We can’t wait for the Stinger to roll onto our showroom floor, and it’s coming soon! If you want to secure yourself a 2018 Stinger, you can be one of the first to hear about its arrival to our dealership by giving us a call at 719-493-9626. When the Stinger is placed in our extensive inventory, you can head on over to our location at 1560 Auto Mall Loop in Colorado Springs, CO, right across the street from Chapel Hills Mall.


Contact Information


Testimonials

Amanda Mikschl
GOOGLE
August 19, 2017

I went into this facility a couple weeks ago because the door handle of my 2 year old vehicle had fallen off. The man at the desk by the the entrance to the car maintenance center seemed extremely overwhelmed and unwelcoming. He went and asked a gentleman who was doing car maintenance about the handle to my car. The gentleman by the name of: Jeremy Rollin dropped everything he was doing and informed the man that it wouldn't be a 2 hour wait because he was working on used cars and customers come first. He fixed my handle immediately, no questions asked and was super friendly and kind. The guy who tried to steer me away tried to charge me for the part when in actuality it was out of my hands, simply a falsely part. He knew the warranty I had and still tried to charge me. After I has kindly asked him to check to see if it fell under my warranty, surely enough it did. What could of been a horrible, long day with a sleepy 1 year old, turned out to be a great one because of Mr. Rollin! He definitely deserves a pat on his back for all his kindness and hard work!

Andy Zack
GOOGLE
August 12, 2017

My wife and I went to Peak Kia today. Had a wonderful experience from start to finish, greeted warmly; Taylor, Lee, Lisa and others were super helpful, Taylor as the Sales Consultant - friendly, informative, efficient - Lee took our rental car back to Enterprise while we were waiting - Coffee and Snack bar available - the showroom was warm, clean, and peaceful. Can't say enough good things - thanks Peak Kia for our great lease deal and your super service

Mike Krayer
GOOGLE
July 31, 2017

We had a great cay-buying experience here. Both Bruce (Sales Associate) and Jeremiah (Sales Manager) were very knowledgeable and helpful. No pressure at any point to and ready to assist the entire time.

melina Baez
GOOGLE
July 27, 2017

Brought my first car from them and the experience was great and quick I definitely will recommend this place to friends and family :)) carl was our salesman and he was great even though we smashed his finger in a car door. Jeff the manager was also a big help as well!

Very helpful and not pushy at all

CARS
July 24, 2017

Had many great conversations with their sales people. None of them have been pushy even when we said the time to buy was not right for the time being. They have continue to help with our search for the perfect jeep that will fit our needs.

Lonnie Lynne Hanley
GOOGLE
July 19, 2017

Friendly sale's people, they listen to what you want, don't try to force you.

Jessica Lawson
GOOGLE
July 16, 2017

I purchased a vehicle here a couple of years ago, and I feel like I was taken advantage of on a warranty and maintenance plan. I was like 8K upside down in the car. I brought it in yesterday to see what my options were. Management had changed since I bought it, and they worked really hard to make it right. I walked out with a new car and no negative equity. I'm very happy with my experience there. I feel like they are all very honest people who want to do right by their customers so they keep coming back.

James Hake
GOOGLE
July 13, 2017

Service is great, i feel like they actually care.

Darleen Herrera
GOOGLE
June 27, 2017

New 2017 Sorento

CARS
June 23, 2017

Transmission went out on our van heading home on a Friday afternoon and limped it to the dealer. Left the van for a diagnostic and they gave me a loaner vehicle as I had work the following morning. Went back that Monday and had by far the easiest car buying experience of my life. Friendly, attentive staff all the way around. And they were very thorough in explaining all options when it came down to paperwork time. Son will need his first car soon and I will absolutely be going back here. Highly recommend going here if your looking for a new vehicle.

Reagan Ward
GOOGLE
June 20, 2017
R. Morrow
GOOGLE
May 25, 2017

Buying the car was fun tho it took a little longer than foretold which is no problem as I am overall happy with the experience. However, I began to lose faith when I tried for some time to get a spare key for my car. It wasn't so much getting the key as it was getting someone to return my phone call when I needed info. Every time I called, I could never reach anyone I needed to but I was kindly asked to leave my name and number. Well, let's just say that after a while, every time I was told to leave my info, I knew it was the kiss of death for my quest. Even my new rep (my previous one moved) failed to return my call, despite having mentioned wanting to trade in my 2008 Jeep Commander to purchase another vehicle. Enter Service Dept and Alita... I called in hopes of scheduling the making the spare and getting my oil change. I was transferred from desk to desk until I finally landed in the Service Dept. I spoke with Allen and, again, my info was taken down as it was after 5.He told me his Service person would return my call. Of course, I was already disillusioned as I knew what that meant. Today, as I sat in my office, I began to read Peak KIA reviews to see if this was common. To my surprise, I receive a call from Alita. We spoke of oil change times on Thursday which also happens to be the day the "key man" is around. At one point, she mentioned he was there and I could get, at least, my key done today. Happily I rushed over. I was on a time crunch and Ali graciously offered to try and get it done asap. I sat thinking I'd be there for a while when Ali came around the corner and told me I was done. I looked around expecting cameras and people pointing and laughing because the joke was on me. But no... Ali came thru with flying colors. The woman is as efficient as she is pretty! And that is "very"! 'Faith Restored' by Alita. Honorable mention goes to Martin, the finance guy who made getting my wallet pillaged tons of fun. And Jeff, the head honcho, who worked with me to get the deal done. Thanks guys!

Ralph McCoy
GOOGLE
May 21, 2017

Friendly staff, quick response to your questions. Good Service department with knowledgeable agents.

Love this dealership

CARS
May 3, 2017

The whole dealership is so nice, from the front desk, salespeople to the managers. And I loved it, that it was no problem to bring in my Dog, even on a test drive No problem! We both felt really comfortable.

Lou Pisciotta
GOOGLE
May 2, 2017
Stephen Martin
GOOGLE
May 2, 2017

I was very happy with my visit to this Kia dealer. Gave me the best service I have ever had at a car dealership. My car dealers name was Shawn Thorne, great guy and was dedicated to getting me my perfect car.

Read More

Sales Hours

Monday 8:30 am - 8:30 pm
Tuesday 8:30 am - 8:30 pm
Wednesday 8:30 am - 8:30 pm
Thursday 8:30 am - 8:30 pm
Friday 8:30 am - 8:30 pm
Saturday 8:30 am - 7:30 pm
Sunday Closed

Upscale Interior of the 2018 Stinger

Dealership Information


 

*See dealer for details.

1 These systems are not substitutes for proper and safe driving, parking, and/or backing-up procedures. Always drive safely and use caution.

2 National Highway Transportation Safety Administration (NHTSA) Drowsy Driving Research and Program Plan; March 2016

3 Brembo® is a registered trademark of Brembo SpA.